Upcoming Webinars

IPlytics Webinars 2022

 

FRAND – A matter of transparency and valuation

Thursday, February 10th 5pm CET / 11am ET / 8am PT

FRAND determination can be a complex and challenging process riddled with technicalities that can make or break a deal, yielding long and often complex discussions, and in some cases, even litigation. It heavily relies on reaching a conclusion as to how much a particular SEP portfolio is worth and how each party valuates it. Yet somehow, two parties – the licensor and the licensee – need to find a way to align on how to valuate portfolios of thousands or tens of thousands of SEPs covering multiple generations of wireless technology.

Register here

IPlytics – Connecting the Dots – Webinar Series

Part 1: SEP Portfolio Management

Europe/US: Tuesday, March 1st, 2022, 4pm CET / 10am ET
Asia: Wednesday, March 2nd, 2022, 8am CET / 3pm CST / 4pm JST

  • How can I identify the strengths and weaknesses of a patent portfolio as it relates to standards?
  • How can I determine essentiality rates for declared patents?
  • How does my SEP portfolio compare to my competitors?
  • How can I quantify standards related R&D and patent filing efforts?
Register Europe/US
Register Asia
Part 2: SEP Licensing, Transaction and Litigation

Europe/US: Tuesday, April 5th , 2022, 4pm CET / 10am ET
Asia: Wednesday, April 6th, 2022, 8am CET / 3pm CST / 4pm JST

  • How can I be sure I have the advantage in SEP negotiations?
  • What SEPs and from whom should I buy, license?
  • How can I monitor the changing SEP ownership and litigation landscape?
  • How can I quantify legal risk and identify potential SEP litigation early on?
Register Europe/US
Register Asia
Part 3: SEP Research and Development

Europe/US: Tuesday, May 10th , 2022, 4pm CET / 10am ET
Asia: Wednesday, May 11th, 2022, 8am CET / 3pm CST / 4pm JST

  • How to file essential and valid SEPs?
  • How to align and manage SEP prosecution and standard development?
  • How to identify white spaces and prior art for standardized technologies?
Register Europe/US
Register Asia

Contact Us

Interested in learning more about IPlytics Platform?
REQUEST A DEMOCONTACT US